Leave a comment

Control Freak

Cluttered. My closet (and beyond), my mind, my life.

So much going on inside and out that I can’t think or even consider doing or planning anything. Trapped by the mess.

I used to watch Hoarders and feel the pain of those people living in debris. I myself have spoken each and every one of their words. While my physical space does not require hazmat gear, my mental space most certainly does.

I own numerous books about organizing and decluttering. I read them, I hoard them. Irony at its best. “I’ve been looking for that!” I say as I unearth the feng shui book from beneath a mass of overdue bills and old magazines under my bed.

An outward reflection of my inner dumping ground.

Since working from the inside out hasn’t worked well. I’m going to try outside in.
FlyLady to the rescue. I knew about her from a friend at work a few years ago (or so it seems, I’m not good with accurate timelines). I didn’t give it much thought at the time and don’t really know what made me think of it today. But to http://www.flylady.net  I go and I am currently inspired to give it a try.

I need post its and dry erase markers and sheet protectors, oh my! Anything involving office supplies has to be fun. A plan to organize everything in a binder.  She had me at “control journal”.

I’m going to see if getting some control over the stuff in my living space and daily schedule will lead to more control of the stuff in my head.

We’ll see how I feel about it in the morning.

~KT~

Leave a Reply

the poet's billow

a resource for moving poetry

bellanoctis

pensive poetry & photography

National Report

America's #1 Independent News Source

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Let's Queer Things Up!

Talking trans identity, mental health, and more.

helenasuzannerblog

MidLife Midwife

Daddy Anarchy

From Punk to Parent and the Gloriously Bumpy Ride Along the Way

BLUNTmoms

honest. direct. surprisingly hilarious.

Papa Does Preach

The Ramblings Of A Father Just Making It Up As I Go Along

