1 Comment

15 Things That Will Make You Say “So What” (or What I Did Last Night)

1 Watched all things Jerry Seinfeld on YouTube and wondering just what it is about his voice that mesmerizes me.

2 Made a chart documenting my hot flashes; time, length, severity, activity…

3 Vowed to redo my work schedule to accommodate me and not everyone else. (Phrases to be eliminated: “Sure, I’ll switch my shift with Mary.” “Of course, I will stay on night shift until you can replace me.” -That was said in June, it’s almost October.-…and the infamous “Put me on wherever/whenever you want to.”)

4 Stared at my calendar.

5 Played solitaire on my phone.

6 Did a head to toe assessment of my physical attributes and flaws.

7 Did 200 squats and some Pilates.

8 Decided to throw out/give away the massive amount of stuff I’ve insisted I may need some day.

9 Wondered for the millionth time, does anyone really give a shit what I have to say or how I feel? Do I?

10 Drank too much coffee and smoked too many cigarettes.

11 Contemplated the meaning of life and the state of humanity.

12 Played John Lennon’s “Imagine”.

13 Watched infomercials and wanted everything.

14 Acknowledged how incredibly boring I am.

15 Gave up trying to end this list with something clever.

~KT~

One comment on “15 Things That Will Make You Say “So What” (or What I Did Last Night)

  1. Acknowledge there is a problem. This, of course, is the foremost and most critical step. Consumer must recognize and admit that FaceBook is much simply an area for casual social connection to them; it is an addition provides taken control of their peoples lives.

    Like

Leave a Reply

the poet's billow

a resource for moving poetry

bellanoctis

pensive poetry & photography

National Report

America's Shittiest Independent News Source

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Let's Queer Things Up!

Talking trans identity, mental health, and more.

helenasuzannerblog

MidLife Midwife

Daddy Anarchy

From Punk to Parent and the Gloriously Bumpy Ride Along the Way

BLUNTmoms

honest. direct. surprisingly hilarious.

Papa Does Preach

The Ramblings Of A Father Just Making It Up As I Go Along

