3 Comments

Let Me Be Random

Let me be random.
I talk about nonsense.
In detail.
I like trivia.
Sometimes I need to be quiet, sometimes I need you to be.
I have quirks and habits.
If they don’t hurt you,
Let me keep them.
They’re mine, you have your own.
Let me and my coffee have our alone time.
It’s special to me.
I need transition time.
I like rain and night time. The moon, the stars, the calmness of the night air.
They help me think, and feel alive.
I slip into melancholy comfortably.
It fits.
I get lost in poetry…and then find myself there.
I like old movies and good books and bad television shows.
I laugh a lot.
I cry more. I sigh…loudly and often.
I bite off more than I can chew.
I’m noncommittal.
I’m indecisive.
My yes and no are followed by question marks,
or replaced with “I guess so” and “I don’t think so”.
My walls are high.
Don’t tear them down with brute force.
Look for the door,
And knock gently.
No hostile takeovers allowed.
I hate being pressured.
Or judged.
I’m an open book, but I’ll slam your fingers between the pages if you don’t respect my story.
I don’t have time for that.
I have issues.
No need for introductions, we’ve met.
I’ll send them on their way when I’m ready.
Don’t make anything about me more important to you than it is to me.
Walk away if you need to.
Stay if you like.
I’m tough, I’m strong.
I’m fragile and weak.
I need understanding and love,
Acceptance and comfort.
Lots of comfort.
I want relief from the pain.
Release from expectations that I can’t meet.
I’m under construction.
Wear your hardhat, and beware of falling rock.
I will let go of my mistakes…
And you, if you keep bringing them up.
When I push you away, don’t take it personally.
It’s me, not you.
Unless your being an asshole.
Check yourself before you call me crazy.
I have wide personal space boundaries.
If I let you cross that line,
You are special.
Know this.
Even if you don’t feel it sometimes.
I’m angry and hurting and frustrated.
Let me feel my feelings.
In spite of the struggles I fight,
I’m understanding.
I’m empathetic.
I give second chances,
More than once.
I trust until given a reason not to.
Cherish that.
It’s a delicate thing.

~KT~

3 comments on “Let Me Be Random

  1. OMG Kare…..you have to try and have tho published!!

    Like

  2. Pretty part of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts.

    Any way I’ll be subscribing in your augment or even I success you get admission to consistently rapidly.

    Like

  3. If some one wishes expert view concerning running a blog afterward i advise him/her to pay a visit this weblog, Keep up the pleasant job.

    Like

Leave a Reply

the poet's billow

a resource for moving poetry

bellanoctis

pensive poetry & photography

National Report

America's #1 Independent News Source

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Let's Queer Things Up!

Talking trans identity, mental health, and more.

helenasuzannerblog

MidLife Midwife

Daddy Anarchy

From Punk to Parent and the Gloriously Bumpy Ride Along the Way

BLUNTmoms

honest. direct. surprisingly hilarious.

Papa Does Preach

The Ramblings Of A Father Just Making It Up As I Go Along

